Apr 162012

Apple released a press statement, announcing that a dozen new countries will able to purchase the new iPad from retail outlets starting this week. From Friday, South Korea, Brunei, Croatia, Cyprus, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Malaysia, Panama, St Maarten, Uruguay and Venezuela can finally get their hands on the world’s number one tablet. Next week, on Friday, April 27, Colombia, Estonia, India, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, South Africa and Thailand.

Smaller countries must wait for America, UK, Australia, Germany, Canada and Japan to be served before seeing a release date. Apple’s suggested retail prices reflect those of US Apple Stores.

[via Redmond Pie]

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.