May 012014
 

The purpose of the popular Snapchat app is to share brief moments with friends, which means all photos and videos will disappear after they have been seen, but still allow either you or your friends to save anything by tapping or taking a screenshot. The app has now been updated with instant messaging and live video calls.

“Swipe right on a friend’s name in your Snapchat inbox to start chatting. When you leave the chat screen, messages viewed by both you and your friend will be cleared – but either of you can always tap or screenshot to save anything you’d like to keep (addresses, to-do lists, etc.)!

We let you know when a friend is here in your chat so that you can give each other your full attention. And if you’re both here, simply press and hold to share live video – and chat face-to-face!”

Get the app for free from iTunes.

 

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.